About the Band

The Monroe Concert Band was established in Monroe, Washington in 2004 by David and Rhonda Pallo. With a $125 donation from the Monroe Arts Council (MAC), the band was able to purchase a few pieces of music to get them started. The original band consisted of just 12 members. 

The band has grown significantly since then and currently is composed of approximately 50 members from Monroe, Snohomish, Sultan, Lake Stevens, Marysville, Stanwood, Granite Falls, Arlington, Woodinville and all points in between.


David Pallo - Conductor and Music Director

Melissa Gray - Assistant Conductor

Board of Directors

Board President - Guiseppe (Joe) Fina

Board Vice President - Mark Bordeau

Board Treasurer / Secretary - Anne O’Neill

Directors - Don Duzan, Rhonda Pallo, David Pallo, Connie Topalian

© Monroe Concert Band 2019